Josephine Davies Yesterday
What can I say😁 An amazing evening in an amazing restaurant! I grew up in Dunster, but now live in Bath where there are some fab eateries but decided to celebrate my 60th back home with family and friends. Reeves Restaurant opened its doors for the whole evening for 34 of my guests…. WOW Our evening began with pre dinner drinks in the fabulous garden , which on a glorious evening, was warm and snug with their wonderful outdoor heating. We then all sat down to an scrumptious meal of all sorts of delights…deliciously cooked local calamari, escargot, pigeon breast, oysters, sea bass, suckling pig, to mention just part of the menu. Justin and Claire and their staff were just incredible, the service was perfect and I cannot recommend this super duper little gem of a restaurant enough.! We all had the best evening and I certainly am going away with a great memory!

Please leave feedback for us on Google and/or Tripadvisor. If you want to send us a direct message please call, write or email:

Reeves Restaurant,
20-22 High Street,
Dunster
Nr Minehead
Somerset
Phone: 01643 821414
E-mail: justreeves@hotmail.com

Trip Advisor Reviews:

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Walked the length of Dunster main street looking for restaurants but we felt the Reeves menu looked the best for us. The restaurant did not disappoint and we had an excellent meal. It was very good quality, friendly staff and good value.

 
Thank Kisimul1995
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a dinner at Reeves to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. It was on a Saturday night and the restaurant was completely full; nonetheless the service was perfect, prompt, attentive and friendly. The restaurant decor is slightly quirky in my opinion, but comfortable and…More

 
Thank Colin_JS
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had read that this restaurant was worth a visit. and it is,Not too expensive but the food was worth it.well cooked well presented and enough to satisfy you, staff excellent would go again,

 
Thank davidbhunt
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have eaten her about four times now, we got to Dunster twice. Year. We visited in September 2018 and as usual had a lovely warm welcome. Good was delicious and served by friendly knowledgable staff Will definitely return

 
Thank Suzanne C
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Exceptional food, wonderful atmosphere and they managed to accommodate additional guests despite being short staffed yet still provide a superb meal, this restaurant never fails us so would highly recommend and are thrilled to own a holiday home close by to be able to frequent

 
1  Thank Happiness579472
Reviewed 4 October 2018

our waitress really knew the menu, explaining dishes in real detail. Service was excellent. The food was something amazing, every course was really tasty, sreativly put together and left you looking forward to the next one… which didn’t disappoint. Never expected this in North Somerset….More

 
Thank Richard W
Reviewed 17 September 2018

I have eaten here many times and it is always a joy. So friendly and professional – wonderful service. The Chef is superb and every meal that I’ve had maintains the quality and standards they aspire to achieve. Warm and cosy atmosphere – this is…More

 
Thank TRN2012
Reviewed 12 September 2018

I know I wrote a review last year, but how can I not mention the wonderful meal that we had at Reeves. I had a very tasty and delicate steak tartare for starters, I gather that the crab cocktail wasn’t particularly memorable, but the main…More

 
Thank Rose2009_9
Reviewed 9 September 2018

A chef at the top of his game. Some inspired combinations that worked so well. Where next for this awarding winning duo. Hopefully they stay right here. Well done

 
Thank rodtarry
Reviewed 6 September 2018

How on earth did this place spring up in Dunster? Elegant décor, fantastic service and first class food. I had decided to eat here a day in advance by scrutinising the menu that is helpfully posited outside. I spend most of my time in the..

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Thank you to all of you who sampled our takeaway Sunday Roast on Mother's day; your support is very much appreciated, it was lovely to see your photos.
Our opening hours will be 5pm til 10pm Tuesday to Saturday and 12pm til 3pm Sunday.
Please place orders over the phone 01643 821414 and wherever possible payment will be taken over the phone.
Please observe and respect the 2m social distancing rule when you collect.
Thank you for your support.

View our Take Away Menu: click this link